Campaign Leadership

Letter from the Chairs

Gary A. Olson President

Dr. Gary A. Olson

President of Daemen College

John R. Yurtchuk

John R. Yurtchuk

Chair, Board of Trustees
IA Committee Chair

Investing in the Future

Giving is a deeply personal decision, and one that benefits both the giver and receiver. Our donors represent many different groups – including alumni, faculty and staff, parents, business leaders, and the general community. Whatever your reason for giving, you can have confidence that your donation will be spent efficiently and wisely to maximize the impact on the college and our students. See why some of our donors give below.

Lumeshwar Kumar ’17
Lumeshwar Kumar ’17

“I am so very thankful for all of the opportunities I gained from studying abroad as well as working in the Global Programs Office. One of the major determinants of studying abroad is the cost. This is why I made the donation specifically for a Study Abroad Scholarship. Having the opportunity to study abroad 3 times while completing my undergraduate degree really helped shaped my career goals.

Continue Reading
I was also able to complete an internship abroad while completing my master’s degree. It was very important for me to give back to Daemen since I am a first generation college student and the first in my family to graduate college. I wanted this scholarship to show other students who are similar to me that, yes we can graduate from college and yes we can even take a semester abroad all while graduating on time.”
Dr. Nelson and Mrs. Joyce Torre ’90
Dr. Nelson and Mrs. Joyce Torre ’90

“A quality education is important and that is why we are pleased to endow a merit-based scholarship for physician assistant and English majors, giving them the opportunity to pursue their dream of a Daemen College education.”

Diane Bessel
Dr. Diane Bessel, Assistant Professor and MSW Program Director

“I view my contributions to Daemen as an investment in our shared future. I know funds are used to provide scholarships to well-qualified and deserving students; to support continued faculty development; and to improve campus infrastructure. This ensures that Daemen will be able to provide the highest quality education to our students now and in the future – and that is something that I want to be part of!”

Faculty and Staff Drive to 75 Campaign Committee

Dr. Denise Mills, co-chair

Modern Language Professor

Karen Moronski-Chapman ’03, co-chair

Director of Institutional Research

Dr. Diane Bessel

MSW Program Director

Dr. Colleen Kashino

Physician Assistant Professor

Dr. Theresa Kolodziej

Physical Therapy Professor

Dr. Susan Marchione

Director of New Program Development

Cheryl Nosek

Nursing Department Chair

Kim Pagano ’08

Assistant Dean for Student Engagement & Instructor

Dan Shanahan

Entrepreneurship Program Director

Dr. Matt Ward

Division of Arts & Sciences Dean

Adriane Williams ’01

Associate Director of Academic Advisement and First Year Initiatives

Dr. Elizabeth Wright

Divisional Dean of Health & Human Services